Tyrone name unchanged team for All-Ireland final

TYRONE have named an unchanged starting line-up on the eve of tomorrow’s All-Ireland final against Mayo.

Feargal Logan and Brian Dooher have decided to name the same team that qualified for the decider with a fantastic semi-final victory against Kerry, with Padraig Hampsey set to leading the team out as captain.

There has been much debate about whether Cathal McShane, who weighed in with 1-3 against Kerry, would get his first start of the year, but he has been named on the bench. There is, however, a possibility that changes will be made before tomorrow’s 5pm throw-in.


There are a few changes on the sub’s bench with Donaghmore goalkeeper Lorcan Quinn included on the match-day panel, as are Carrickmore duo Jonathan and Cormac Munroe. Niall Kelly has also been recalled to the ’26’, though it appears that Richie Donnelly and Rory Brennan are set to miss out for the third game in a row.

Tyrone team:

1. Niall Morgan

2. Michael McKernan

3. Ronan McNamee

4. Padraig Hampsey

5. Frank Burns

6. Peter Harte

7. Kieran McGeary

8. Brian Kennedy

9. Conn Kilpatrick

10. Conor Meyler

11. Michael O’Neill

12. Niall Sludden

13. Darren McCurry

14. Matthew Donnelly

15. Conor McKenna

16. Lorcan Quinn. 17. Mark Bradley. 18 Darragh Canavan. 19 Paul Donaghy. 20 Niall Kelly. 21.Tiernan McCann. 22. Ben McDonnell. 23. HP McGeary. 24. Cathal McShane. 25 Jonathan Munroe. 26. Conor Shields/Cormac Munroe


Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


The Strabane Chronicle is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 4 Castle Street, Strabane, Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland, BT82 8AB