Tyrone name experienced team to start against Donegal

TYRONE have named their team to start tomorrow evening’s Division One North opener against Donegal at Healy Park.

New joint-managers Feargal Logan and Brian have named a strong and experienced team, although Dungannon’s Paul Donaghy, who was top scorer in last year’s senior club championship, is set to make his debut. He’s been named in the half-forward line.

Meanwhile, in today’s other big news, Padraig Hampsey has been named as captain for the year ahead while Kieran McGeary will servce as vice-captain.


Here is the starting team and substitutes:

1 Niall Morgan

2 Rory Brennan

3 Ronan McNamee

4 Padraig Hampsey

5 Michael Cassidy

6 Peter Harte

7 Michael O’Neill

8 Frank Burns

9 Brian Kennedy

10 Paul Donaghy

11 Mattie Donnelly

12 Conor Meyler

13 Kieran McGeary (vice-captain)

14 Conor McKenna

15 Richie Donnelly


16 Benny Gallen

17 Mark Bradley

18 Lee Brennan

19 Darragh Canavan

20 Declan McClure

21 Darren McCurry

22 Hugh McGeary

23 Michael McKernan

24 Cormac Munroe

25 Liam Rafferty

26 Niall Sludden

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


The Strabane Chronicle is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 4 Castle Street, Strabane, Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland, BT82 8AB