General Election 2017

McCrossan takes fourth seat in West Tyrone

SDLP’s Daniel McCrossan has retained his West Tyrone Assemby seat.

A big lift from the Alliance transfers took him over the line to reach the quota.

At this stage it looks like Sinn Fein’s Declan McAleer is also close to celebrating.


Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


The Strabane Chronicle is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 4 Castle Street, Strabane, Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland, BT82 8AB